Six new members elected to Legal Practice Board

04 Apr 2023

Six new members joined the Legal Practice Board following the annual election which took place today, 4 April 2023. Their term of office is two years, beginning Wednesday 6 April 2023.

The new members are:

  • Brett Davies
  • Amy Pascoe
  • Rebecca Heath
  • Gary Mack
  • Sabina Schlink and
  • Patricia Femia.

The election was required under the Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act 2022, subdivision 2. It was open to local legal practitioners of at least three years’ standing and practice. 

Voting was available both online and by traditional mail, coordinated by an independent provider. Voting opened on Thursday 23 March and closed at noon today.

Congratulations have been extended to the new members.