Board welcomes six newly elected members

03 April, 2024

Three new members elected and three existing members returned to Legal Practice Board in annual election. 

Three new members will be joining the Legal Practice Board following the annual election which took place Tuesday, 2 April 2024, and three existing members are returning to the Board. All elected members’ term of office is two years, beginning Thursday 4 April 2024.

The new members are:

  • Maria Fifield
  • Sheryl Mera
  • Jonathon Leek

The three existing members are:

  • John Syminton
  • Robert Wilson
  • Dr John Hockley

The election was required under the Legal Profession Uniform Law Application Act 2022, subdivision 2. It was open to local legal practitioners of at least three years’ standing and practice.

Voting was available both online and by traditional mail, coordinated by an independent provider. Voting opened on Friday 22 March and closed at noon Tuesday 2 April.

Congratulations to the new members on their election and to the returning members on their re-election.

More information on the Board, its members and the election is available here.